Students

PhD students

Stefanie Lane stefanie.lane at ubc.ca Estuarine plant communities
Kasey Moran k.moran at alumni.ubc.ca Riparian plant communities

MSc students

Teresa Silverthorn teresa.silverthorn at alumni.ubc.ca Riparian GHG emissions
Mariella Becu  mariella.becu at ubc.ca Stream-lake linkages
Arlo Bryn-Thorn
Kelsey Tikka kelsey.tikka at ubc.ca Benthic invertebrate communities

Recent Alumni

Ana M. Chará-Serna ana.chara at forestry.ubc.ca Cumulative effects of multiple agricultural stressors on stream ecosystems. PhD, 2017
Gillian Fuss g.fuss at alumni.ubc.ca Causes of turbidity in forest streams. MSc, 2019
Brian Kielstra  brian.kielstra at forestry.ubc.ca Terrestrial-aquatic linkages across scales. PhD, 2020
Sean Naman naman at zoology.ubc.ca The influence of physical habitat on invertebrate drift and juvenile salmon production. PhD, 2017
Tonya Ramey tonya.ramey@alumni.ubc.ca Influence of small streams on riparian invertebrate communities and terrestrial ecosystem functions. PhD, 2019
Felipe Rossetti de Paula ferossetti at gmail.com Riparian protection in Brazil. PhD, 2018
David Tavernini david.tavernini at alumni.ubc.ca Tributary junctions. MSc, 2019
Alex Yeung alex.yeung at alumni.ubc.ca

 

Responses of stream ecosystem structure and functions to forest disturbance. PhD, 2019

 

Roseanna Gamlen-Greene roseanna.gamlen.greene at gmail.com

Western toad ecology on Haida Gwaii: threats, genetics and conservation. PhD 2016 to 2021.